I am a minimalist. Perhaps not an extreme one, but am always looking for ways to do less. This isn’t always easy, infact it is increasingly hard. Often times you find yourself more and more engrossed in elements such as the daily news for example, or the latest trends.

I had come to a moment of serendipity (is this correct usage?). When I aimed to replace my current smartphone (HTC Trophy) with Firefox OS phone from ZTE Open. Unfortunately (or fortunately?) many of the features such as email, message counts, Whatsapp, Facebook messaging were missing from my new smartphone.

But two weeks later, I realised it doesn’t matter. I now achieve more, and do more meaningful things in my life and realised, in fact I don’t need all those things, and am better without it. Doesn’t inspiration come from the strangest places.